Skip to Main Content
NIH LogoNIH National Cancer Institute

Dr. Alan Rein: Bibliography

Dr. Alan Rein - Speaker Bibliography

Bibliographies

Included is a selective bibliography of works for a speaker presenting at the National Cancer Institute at Frederick (NCI-Frederick). Bibliographies are created and maintained by the Scientific Library staff searching standard bibliographic databases such as PubMed and Web of Science.

Dr. Alan Rein

Selective Bibliography of Dr. Alan Rein
HIV Dynamics and Replication Program, NCI

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

  1. O'Carroll IP, Fan L, Kroupa T, McShane EK, Theodore C, Yates EA, Kondrup B, Ding J, Martin TS, Rein A, Wang YX
    Structural Mimicry Drives HIV-1 Rev-Mediated HERV-K Expression
    Journal of Molecular Biology 432 (24):166711 Dec 4 2020
  2. Sarni S, Biswas B, Liu S, Olson ED, Kitzrow JP, Rein A, Wysocki VH, Musier-Forsyth K
    HIV-1 Gag protein with or without p6 specifically dimerizes on the viral RNA packaging signal
    The Journal of Biological Chemistry 295 (42):14391-14401 Oct 16 2020
  3. Kroupa T, Datta SAK, Rein A
    Distinct Contributions of Different Domains within the HIV-1 Gag Polyprotein to Specific and Nonspecific Interactions with RNA
    Viruses 12 (4):394 Apr 2 2020
  4. Ahi YS, Yimer D, Shi G, Majdoul S, Rahman K, Rein A, Compton AA
    IFITM3 Reduces Retroviral Envelope Abundance and Function and Is Counteracted by glycoGag
    mBio 11 (1):e03088-19 Jan 21 2020
  5. Zhao H, Datta SAK, Kim SH, To SC, Chaturvedi SK, Rein A, Schuck P
    Nucleic acid-induced dimerization of HIV-1 Gag protein
    The Journal of Biological Chemistry 294 (45):16480-16493 Nov 8 2019
  6. Rein A
    RNA Packaging in HIV
    Trends in Microbiology 27 (8):715-723 Aug 2019
  7. Qu K, Glass B, Doležal M, Schur FKM, Murciano B, Rein A, Rumlová M, Ruml T, Kräusslich HG, Briggs JAG
    Structure and architecture of immature and mature murine leukemia virus capsids
    Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America 115 (50):E11751-e11760 Dec 11 2018
  8. Comas-Garcia M, Kroupa T, Datta SA, Harvin DP, Hu WS, Rein A
    Efficient support of virus-like particle assembly by the HIV-1 packaging signal
    eLife 7:e38438 Aug 2 2018
  9. O'Carroll IP, Thappeta Y, Fan L, Ramirez-Valdez EA, Smith S, Wang YX, Rein A
    Contributions of Individual Domains to Function of the HIV-1 Rev Response Element
    Journal of Virology 91 (21):e00746-17 Nov 1 2017
  10. Dilley KA, Nikolaitchik OA, Galli A, Burdick RC, Levine L, Li K, Rein A, Pathak VK, Hu WS
    Interactions between HIV-1 Gag and Viral RNA Genome Enhance Virion Assembly
    Journal of Virology 91 (16):e02319-16 Aug 15 2017

Librarian