Skip to Main Content
NIH LogoNIH National Cancer Institute

Dr. Jairaj K. Acharya: Bibliography

Dr. Jairaj K. Acharya - Speaker Bibliography

Bibliographies

Included is a selective bibliography of works for a speaker presenting at the National Cancer Institute at Frederick (NCI-Frederick). Bibliographies are created and maintained by the Scientific Library staff searching standard bibliographic databases such as PubMed and Web of Science.

Selective Bibliography of Dr. Jairaj K. Acharya 
Cancer and Developmental Biology Laboratory, NCI

""
Wednesday, November 6, 2024

  1. Singh A, Abhilasha KV, Acharya KR, Liu H, Nirala NK, Parthibane V, Kunduri G, Abimannan T, Tantalla J, Zhu LJ, Acharya JK, Acharya UR
    A nutrient responsive lipase mediates gut-brain communication to regulate insulin secretion in Drosophila
    Nature Communications 15 (1):4410 May 23 2024
  2. Abimannan T, Parthibane V, Le SH, Vijaykrishna N, Fox SD, Karim B, Kunduri G, Blankenberg D, Andresson T, Bamba T, Acharya U, Acharya JK
    Sphingolipid biosynthesis is essential for metabolic rewiring during T(H)17 cell differentiation
    Science Advances 10 (17):eadk1045 Apr 26 2024
  3. Kunduri G, Le SH, Baena V, Vijaykrishna N, Harned A, Nagashima K, Blankenberg D, Yoshihiro I, Narayan K, Bamba T, Acharya U, Acharya JK
    Delivery of ceramide phosphoethanolamine lipids to the cleavage furrow through the endocytic pathway is essential for male meiotic cytokinesis
    PLoS Biology 20 (9):e3001599 Sep 2022

  4. Parthibane V, Lin J, Acharya D, Abimannan T, Srideshikan SM, Klarmann K, Yang A, Soheilian F, Nagashima K, Fox SD, Andresson T, Tessarollo L, Keller JR, Acharya U, Acharya JK
    SSSPTA is essential for serine palmitoyltransferase function during development and hematopoiesis
    Journal of Biological Chemistry 296 100491 Jan-Jun 2021

  5. Kunduri G, Turner-Evans D, Konya Y, Izumi Y, Nagashima K, Lockett S, Holthuis J, Bamba T, Acharya U, Acharya JK
    Defective cortex glia plasma membrane structure underlies light-induced epilepsy in cpes mutants
    Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America 115 (38):E8919-e8928 Sep 18 2018

  6. Kunduri G, Yuan C, Parthibane V, Nyswaner KM, Kanwar R, Nagashima K, Britt SG, Mehta N, Kotu V, Porterfield M, Tiemeyer M, Dolph PJ, Acharya U, Acharya JK
    Phosphatidic acid phospholipase A1 mediates ER-Golgi transit of a family of G protein-coupled receptors
    Journal of Cell Biology 206 (1):79-95 Jul 7 2014

  7. Acharya JK, Dasgupta U, Rawat SS, Yuan C, Sanxaridis PD, Yonamine I, Karim P, Nagashima K, Brodsky MH, Tsunoda S, Acharya U
    Cell-nonautonomous function of ceramidase in photoreceptor homeostasis
    Neuron 57 (1):69-79 Jan 10 2008

  8. Rao RP, Yuan C, Allegood JC, Rawat SS, Edwards MB, Wang X, Merrill AH, Jr., Acharya U, Acharya JK
    Ceramide transfer protein function is essential for normal oxidative stress response and lifespan
    Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America 104 (27):11364-9 Jul 3 2007

  9. Acharya U, Edwards MB, Jorquera RA, Silva H, Nagashima K, Labarca P, Acharya JK
    Drosophila melanogaster Scramblases modulate synaptic transmission
    Journal of Cell Biology 173 (1):69-82 Apr 10 2006

  10. Acharya U, Patel S, Koundakjian E, Nagashima K, Han X, Acharya JK
    Modulating sphingolipid biosynthetic pathway rescues photoreceptor degeneration
    Science 299 (5613):1740-3 Mar 14 2003