Skip to Main Content
NIH LogoNIH National Cancer Institute

Dr. Esta Sterneck: Bibliography

Dr. Esta Sterneck - Speaker Bibliography

Bibliographies

Included is a selective bibliography of works for a speaker presenting at the National Cancer Institute at Frederick (NCI-Frederick). Bibliographies are created and maintained by the Scientific Library staff searching standard bibliographic databases such as PubMed and Web of Science.

Dr. Esta Sterneck

Selected Bibliography of Dr. Esta Sterneck
Laboratory of Cell and Developmental Signaling, NCI

""
Wednesday, January 29, 2025

  1. Shrestha H, Rädler PD, Dennaoui R, Wicker MN, Rajbhandari N, Sun Y, Peck AR, Vistisen K, Triplett AA, Beydoun R, Sterneck E, Saur D, Rui H, Wagner KU
    The Janus kinase 1 is critical for pancreatic cancer initiation and progression
    Cell Reports 43 (5):114202 May 28 2024

  2. Lyons TR, Sterneck E
    The Lymphatic System in Mammary Gland Biology and Breast Cancer
    Journal of Mammary Gland Biology and Neoplasia 29 (1):6 Mar 17 2024

  3. Balamurugan K, Poria DK, Sehareen SW, Krishnamurthy S, Tang W, McKennett L, Padmanaban V, Czarra K, Ewald AJ, Ueno NT, Ambs S, Sharan S, Sterneck E
    Stabilization of E-cadherin adhesions by COX-2/GSK3β signaling is a targetable pathway in metastatic breast cancer
    JCI Insight 8 (6):Mar 22 2023

  4. Sheshadri N, Poria DK, Sharan S, Hu Y, Yan C, Koparde VN, Balamurugan K, Sterneck E
    PERK signaling through C/EBPδ contributes to ER stress-induced expression of immunomodulatory and tumor promoting chemokines by cancer cells
    Cell Death & Disease 12 (11):1038 Nov 1 2021

  5. Poria DK, Sheshadri N, Balamurugan K, Sharan S, Sterneck E
    The STAT3 inhibitor Stattic acts independently of STAT3 to decrease histone acetylation and modulate gene expression
    Journal of Biological Chemistry 296 100220 Jan-Jun 2021

  6. Sterneck E, Poria DK, Balamurugan K
    Slug and E-Cadherin: Stealth Accomplices?
    Frontiers in Molecular Biosciences 7 138 2020

  7. Balamurugan K, Mendoza-Villanueva D, Sharan S, Summers GH, Dobrolecki LE, Lewis MT, Sterneck E
    C/EBPδ links IL-6 and HIF-1 signaling to promote breast cancer stem cell-associated phenotypes
    Oncogene 38 (20):3765-3780 May 2019

  8. Woodward WA, Cristofanilli M, Merajver SD, Van Laere S, Pusztai L, Bertucci F, Berditchevski F, Polyak K, Overmoyer B, Devi GR, Sterneck E, Schneider R, Debeb BG, Wang X, van Golen KL, El-Zein R, Rahal OM, Alexander A, Reuben JM, Krishnamurthy S, Lucci A, Ueno NT
    Scientific Summary from the Morgan Welch MD Anderson Cancer Center Inflammatory Breast Cancer (IBC) Program 10(th) Anniversary Conference
    Journal of Cancer 8 (17):3607-3614 2017

  9. Mendoza-Villanueva D, Balamurugan K, Ali HR, Kim SR, Sharan S, Johnson RC, Merchant AS, Caldas C, Landberg G, Sterneck E
    The C/EBPδ protein is stabilized by estrogen receptor α activity, inhibits SNAI2 expression and associates with good prognosis in breast cancer
    Oncogene 35 (48):6166-6176 Dec 1 2016

  10. Pawar SA, Shao L, Chang J, Wang W, Pathak R, Zhu X, Wang J, Hendrickson H, Boerma M, Sterneck E, Zhou D, Hauer-Jensen M
    C/EBPδ deficiency sensitizes mice to ionizing radiation-induced hematopoietic and intestinal injury
    PLoS One 9 (4):e94967 2014

Librarian