Skip to Main Content
NIH LogoNIH National Cancer Institute

Dr. Susan Lea: Bibliography

Dr. Susan Lea - Speaker Bibliography

Bibliographies

Included is a selective bibliography of works for a speaker presenting at the National Cancer Institute at Frederick (NCI-Frederick). Bibliographies are created and maintained by the Scientific Library staff searching standard bibliographic databases such as PubMed and Web of Science.

Dr. Susan Lea

 

Selective Bibliography of Dr. Susan Lea 
Center for Structural Biology, NCI

Wednesday, November 20, 2024

 

  1. Parker JL, Deme JC, Lichtinger SM, Kuteyi G, Biggin PC, Lea SM, Newstead S
    Structural basis for antibiotic transport and inhibition in PepT2
    Nature Communications 15 (1):8755 Oct 9 2024    
  2. Johnson S, Deme JC, Furlong EJ, Caesar JJE, Chevance FFV, Hughes KT, Lea SM
    Structural basis of directional switching by the bacterial flagellum
    Nature Microbiology 9 (5):1282-1292 May 2024
  3. Lauber F, Deme JC, Liu X, Kjær A, Miller HL, Alcock F, Lea SM, Berks BC
    Structural insights into the mechanism of protein transport by the Type 9 Secretion System translocon
    Nature Microbiology 9 (4):1089-1102 Apr 2024
  4. Garrett SR, Mietrach N, Deme J, Bitzer A, Yang Y, Ulhuq FR, Kretschmer D, Heilbronner S, Smith TK, Lea SM, Palmer T
    A type VII-secreted lipase toxin with reverse domain arrangement
    Nature Communications 14 (1):8438 Dec 19 2023
  5. Ding J, Deme JC, Stagno JR, Yu P, Lea SM, Wang YX
    Capturing heterogeneous conformers of cobalamin riboswitch by cryo-EM
    Nucleic Acids Research 51 (18):9952-9960 Oct 13 2023
  6. Alteen MG, Deme JC, Alvarez CP, Loppnau P, Hutchinson A, Seitova A, Chandrasekaran R, Silva Ramos E, Secker C, Alqazzaz M, Wanker EE, Lea SM, Arrowsmith CH, Harding RJ
    Delineation of functional subdomains of Huntingtin protein and their interaction with HAP40
    Structure 31 (9):1121-1131.e6 Sep 7 2023
  7. Levdansky Y, Raisch T, Deme JC, Pekovic F, Elmlund H, Lea SM, Valkov E
    Structure and assembly of the NOT10:11 module of the CCR4-NOT complex
    Communications Biology 6 (1):739 Jul 17 2023

  8. Nim YS, Fong IYH, Deme J, Tsang KL, Caesar J, Johnson S, Pang LTH, Yuen NMH, Ng TLC, Choi T, Wong YYH, Lea SM, Wong KB
    Delivering a toxic metal to the active site of urease
    Science Advances 9 (16):eadf7790 Apr 21 2023

  9. Silale A, Lea SM, Berks BC
    The DNA transporter ComEC has metal-dependent nuclease activity that is important for natural transformation
    Molecular Microbiology 116 (2):416-426 Aug 2021

  10. Hennell James R, Deme JC, Hunter A, Berks BC, Lea SM
    Structures of the Type IX Secretion/Gliding Motility Motor from across the Phylum Bacteroidetes
    mBio 13 (3):e0026722 Jun 28 2022

Librarian