Cancer Research Databases

The following resources have come to our attention through multiple sources. Links to external library resources are provided as a convenience and for informational purposes only; they do not constitute an endorsement or approval by the Scientific Library on of any of the content provided or opinions expressed by individuals or the vendor itself.  The Scientific Library bears no responsibility for the viewpoint of the external site or for subsequent links provided by the vendor. Please contact the external site for answers to questions regarding its content.

• CancerDR – Cancer Drug Resistance Database provides information about 148 anti-cancer drugs, and their pharmacological profiling across 951 cancer cell lines. Article
• CancerMine - identifies cancer Drivers, Oncogenes, and Tumor Suppressors from the biomedical literature and displays the findings in graphical and tabular formats for ease of discovery. Article
• CanSAR – Database for cancer translational research and drug discovery. Article 1, Article 2
• Catalog of Somatic Mutations in Cancer (COSMIC) – The largest public resource for information on somatically acquired mutations in human cancer. Article
• cBioPortal – allows quick exploration of mutation profiles and clinical data from large cancer genomics studies. Article 1, Article 2 
• CCR Bioinformatics Training & Education Program – Links to resources and training available to most Center for Cancer Research scientists and NCI contractors.
• Enhanced NCI Database Browser 2.2 – Web-based, graphical user interface developed to conduct rapid searches by numerous criteria in the more than 250,000 structures of the Open NCI Database. Article
• Genomics of Drug Sensitivity in Cancer (GDSC) – The largest public resource for information on drug sensitivity in cancer cells and molecular markers of drug response. Article
• International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC) – The specialized cancer agency of the World Health Organization.
• International Cancer Genome Consortium (ICGC) Data Portal –A web-based interface for searching through the data generated by numerous international groups working to characterize the genomes of various cancers. Article
• IntOGen - utilizes seven different cancer driver gene discovery methods on
  known somatic point mutations found in 66 cancer types from publicly available data repositories to produce a database of cancer genes and their possible mechanisms of action. Article  
• miRCancer – collection of microRNA expression profiles in various human cancers which are automatically extracted from the published literature in PubMed and then manually curated for 100% precision. Article
• Naturally Occurring Plant Based Anticancerous Compound Activity Target Database (NPACT) – A manually curated database of natural compounds from plants with anti-cancerous activity. Article
• NCI LION - LION (NCI Library Online), from the NCI Library in the Office of Communications and Public Liaison (OCPL), is a repository and alerting service for NCI electronic resources, books, journals, NCI archival materials, and Internet links and content, including back issues of Cancer Letter with full-text article links.  
• National Cancer Institute (NCI) Research Resources – List of scientific tools, reagents, services and databases available to the scientific community from the National Cancer Institute. Use the search box at the top of the page, or use the tabs to browse NCI resources by tool type or research area. You may also browse the list of related resources that NCI has compiled.
• TIPdb – A database of anticancer, antiplatelet, and antituburculosis phytochemicals from indigenous plants in Taiwan.Article
• TP53 Mutant Website – An integrative resource centre for the TP53 mutation database and TP53 mutant analysis. Article
• Tumor Antigen Databases - Cancer Antigenic Peptide Database (about), NEPdb (article), TANTIGEN 2.0 (article), TSNAdb (article)               
• TumorHoPe – A manually curated database of experimentally validated tumor homing peptides that specifically recognize tumor cells and tumor associated microenvironments. Article