Skip to Main Content
NIH LogoNIH National Cancer Institute

Dr. Eugene Valkov: Bibliography

Dr. Eugene Valkov - Speaker Bibliography

Bibliographies

Included is a selective bibliography of works for a speaker presenting at the National Cancer Institute at Frederick (NCI-Frederick). Bibliographies are created and maintained by the Scientific Library staff searching standard bibliographic databases such as PubMed and Web of Science.

Dr. Eugene Valkov

Selective Bibliography of Dr. Eugene Valkov
RNA Biology Laboratory, NCI

"Complex and Regulated Destruction of Messenger RNA"
Wednesday, December 11, 2024

  1. Becker W, Rebbani K, Duan Z, Valkov E, Bryant S, Ho M, Berzofsky JA, Olkhanud PB
    Adjuvants to the S1-subunit of the SARS-CoV-2 spike protein vaccine improve antibody and T cell responses and surrogate neutralization in mice
    Scientific Reports 14 (1):29609 Nov 28 2024
  2. Lee YS, Levdansky Y, Jung Y, Kim VN, Valkov E
    Deadenylation kinetics of mixed poly(A) tails at single-nucleotide resolution
    Nature Structural and Molecular Biology 31 (5):826-834 May 2024
  3. Bicknell AA, Reid DW, Licata MC, Jones AK, Cheng YM, Li M, Hsiao CJ, Pepin CS, Metkar M, Levdansky Y, Fritz BR, Andrianova EA, Jain R, Valkov E, Köhrer C, Moore MJ
    Attenuating ribosome load improves protein output from mRNA by limiting translation-dependent mRNA decay
    Cell Reports 43 (4):114098 Apr 23 2024
  4. Shah K, He S, Turner DJ, Corbo J, Rebbani K, Dominguez D, Bateman JM, Cheloufi S, Igreja C, Valkov E, Murn J
    Regulation by the RNA-binding protein Unkempt at its effector interface
    Nature Communications 15 (1):3159 Apr 11 2024
  5. Levdansky Y, Valkov E
    Reconstitution of Human CCR4-NOT Complex from Purified Proteins and an Assay of Its Deadenylation Activity
    Methods in Molecular Biology 2723 1-17 2024
  6. Shah K, He S, Turner DJ, Corbo J, Rebbani K, Bateman JM, Cheloufi S, Igreja C, Valkov E, Murn J
    A paradigm for regulation at the effector interface with RNA-binding proteins
    bioRxiv Oct 24 2023
  7. Levdansky Y, Raisch T, Deme JC, Pekovic F, Elmlund H, Lea SM, Valkov E
    Structure and assembly of the NOT10:11 module of the CCR4-NOT complex
    Communications Biology 6 (1):739 Jul 17 2023
  8. Weber R, Kleemann L, Hirschberg I, Chung MY, Valkov E, Igreja C
    DAP5 enables main ORF translation on mRNAs with structured and uORF-containing 5' leaders
    Nature Communications 13 (1):7510 Dec 6 2022
  9. Raisch T, Valkov E
    Regulation of the multisubunit CCR4-NOT deadenylase in the initiation of mRNA degradation
    Current Opinion in Structural Biology 77 Dec 2022
  10. Poetz F, Corbo J, Levdansky Y, Spiegelhalter A, Lindner D, Magg V, Lebedeva S, Schweiggert J, Schott J, Valkov E, Stoecklin G
    RNF219 attenuates global mRNA decay through inhibition of CCR4-NOT complex-mediated deadenylation
    Nature Communications 12 (1):7175 Dec 9 2021

Librarian