The following resources have come to our attention through multiple sources. Links to external library resources are provided as a convenience and for informational purposes only; they do not constitute an endorsement or approval by the Scientific Library on of any of the content provided or opinions expressed by individuals or the vendor itself.  The Scientific Library bears no responsibility for the viewpoint of the external site or for subsequent links provided by the vendor. Please contact the external site for answers to questions regarding its content.

Veterinary Science

The following sites have come to our attention through various sources; their inclusion in this section does not indicate endorsement by Scientific Library staff.

Associations & Organizations

• American Association for Laboratory Animal Science (AALAS)
• Association for Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care (AAALAC)
• Institutional Animal Care and Use Committees (IACUC) - Online resources.
• Johns Hopkins University's Altweb: Alternatives to Animal Testing on the Web
• National Agricultural Library Animal Welfare Information Center (AWIC)
• National Cancer Institute at Frederick Animal Care and Use Committee (ACUC) - Links to ACUC Forms, SOPs, Training, Contacts and more.
• Bibliography on Alternatives to Animal Testing (ALTBIB) 
• U.S. Food and Drug Administration's Center for Veterinary Medicine

Databases & Resources for Searching Veterinary Related Literature

*(NIH/NCIF) indicates access is restricted to authorized NIH-wide sites including NCI-Frederick.

• AALAS Technician Certification Handbook - a list with links to many of the suggested readings for AALAS certification.
• BIOSIS - Index to the Biological Sciences. (NIH/NCIF)
• Alternatives and Searching the Literature for Animal Research - Subject Guide from UC Davis Library
• Animal Drugs @ FDA - FDC Center for Veterinary Medicine; VMRCVM Drug Information Lab
• Embase - European database that includes drug and pharmacology references (NIH/NCIF)
• Web of Science - Indexes Leading Journals, as well as Meeting Abstracts, Books, Book Chapters, and Proceedings Papers. (NIH/NCIF)
• PubMed - Web version of Medline
• Scopus - Comprehensive index to scientific, technical and social science literature, including the scientific Internet; contains cited references with access to US, Japanese, and European Patent Office Databases (NIH/NCIF)